Meet the Bloggers: The Bev Edition

As Master Gardener Volunteers there is a whole village of us helping put this blog together! Here’s a little information about Bev:

I have been a Master Gardner since 2011 with my initial interest in sun-loving perennial flowers.  I have started to experiment with vegetables and herbs.  My favorite herb is “Genovese” basil that I use fresh and frozen for pesto.  My biggest surprise working as a Master Gardner, was learning that even though you received training,  and you plan and prepare for your garden and plants, a large portion of gardening is trial and error, which then provides you with the wisdom to share with other gardeners.  I also really enjoy the comradery volunteering with other gardeners.

B.KindschyLR 50 copy

Written by Bev

Posted by Rachel

Leave a Reply

